November 28, 2006

DOKKEN has signed a U.S. deal with Rhino Records for its forthcoming album, tentatively titled "Lightning Strikes Again". The CD will be issued in Europe via Frontiers Records.

"Lightning Strikes Again", will be "a classic DOKKEN-style release, something that all the fans have been asking for," said Don Dokken. "We hope to be done with the production of the record within January 2007, so that we can plan a full European tour for the summer time!" Guitarist Jon Levin added, "Don and I have been working hard writing for 'Lightning Strikes Again' and all I can say is that you are gonna f'n freak! We have a long way to go still but I believe that this is and will be the vintage DOKKEN album you have all been waiting for."

DOKKEN's latest CD, "Hell to Pay", was released in July 2004 via Sanctuary. The recording lineup on the album was as follows: Don Dokken (vocals),Jon Levin (guitar, ex-WARLOCK),Barry Sparks (bass, TED NUGENT, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, MSG) and Mick Brown (drums).

Don Dokken recently completed work on a solo album, entitled "Solitary". Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Someday", "Sarah", "Never Forget", "Meadows", "Ship of Fools" and "Everything". Check out audio samples at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email