DOWN: More North American Tour Dates Released

August 16, 2007

DOWN — the acclaimed New Orleans band featuring CORROSION OF CONFORMITY guitarist/vocalist Pepper Keenan, drummer Jimmy Bower (EYEHATEGOD, SUPERJOINT RITUAL guitarist),bassist Rex Brown (ex-PANTERA),guitarist Kirk Windstein (CROWBAR),and vocalist Philip Anselmo (SUPERJOINT RITUAL, ex-PANTERA) — will embark on a North American headlining tour beginning late September. Confirmed dates so far are as follows:

Sep. 27 - Reno, NV @ Stoney's
Sep. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield
Sep. 29 - Chico, CA @ Senator Theatre
Oct. 01 - Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Oct. 02 - Spokane, WA @ Big Easy
Oct. 04 - Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Oct. 05 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo
Oct. 06 - Boise, ID @ Big Easy Concert House
Oct. 11 - Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Club
Oct. 14 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's Ballroom
Oct. 19 - Detroit, MI @ Harpo's
Oct. 22 - Toronto, ONT @ The Phoenix
Oct. 27 - Worcester, MA @ The Palladium

DOWN will release its third album, "III - Over the Under", on September 25 through ILG/Warner Music Group.

In the summer of 2006, the band embarked on a six-week European headline tour with no opening band, no product, and strictly by word of mouth, proceeded to sell out all 21 shows. Inspired by the response, the band reconnected in New Orleans to begin work on its most ambitious record to date.

Having already tapped Warren Riker, who produced DOWN's second release, "II - A Bustle in Your Hedgerow", the band demoed some 18 songs in Nodferatu's Lair, Philip Anselmo's studio in the swamps of Folsom, LA, with engineer David "Puma" Troia. In February of 2007, the band commenced recording on their third and most committed record to date. Recorded in Los Angeles between February and July, with a Canadian tour with HEAVEN AND HELL thrown in just for good measure, 15 songs were ultimately cut for "Over the Under". The result is over 60 minutes of genre-defying music further solidifying their place at the forefront of heavy rock as only DOWN can do.

To chronicle the past five years leading up to the release of "III - Over the Under", Philip Anselmo will be placing periodic installments to be released over the course of the next month on the band's web sites leading up to the release of the record. This is Philip's personal communication to the band's loyal fan base and gives a first-hand account the tragedy, isolation, rebirth and ultimate triumph of one of the most important band's of our time. The first installment will appear on August 17 on and

"III - Over the Under" track listing:

01. 3 Suns And 1 Star
02. The Path
03. N.O.D
04. I Scream
05. On March The Saints
06. Never Try
07. Mourn
08. Beneath The Tides
09. His Majesty The Desert
10. Pillamyd
11. In The Thrall Of It All
12. Nothing In Return (Walk Away)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email