DRACONIAN: More New Album Samples Available

A five-minute teaser clip featuring samples of all nine tracks that are set to appear on DRACONIAN's fourth album, "Turning Season Within", is available on the band's MySpace page.

"Turning Season Within" is scheduled for release on February 29 (March 4 in the U.S.) via Napalm Records. The CD was recorded at Fascination Street studio (OPETH, KATATONIA) in Örebro, Sweden during September 2007 and features a guest appearance by NOVEMBERS DOOM vocalist Paul Kuhr.

According to a press release, "Turning Season Within" features "raw doom elements combined with the soft vocals of female vocalist Lisa (Johansson) and the ethereal melody lines well-known to fans of the band."

"Turning Season Within" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Seasons Apart
02. When I Wake
03. Earthbound
04. Not Breathing
05. The Failure Epiphany
06. Morphine Cloud
07. Bloodflower
08. The Empty Stare
09. September Ashes

DRACONIAN released its special "bonus" album, titled "The Burning Halo", in September 2006 through Napalm Records (October in the U.S.). The CD features three new songs, new versions of several demo songs and three covers.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of DRACONIAN performing a new song at the Metal Female Voices Fest V on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at Oktoberhallen in Wieze, Belgium:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).