DRAGONLAND Prepare For "Holy War"

February 8, 2002

Sweden's DRAGONLAND, featuring former PROPHANITY/NIGHTSHADE guitarist Nicklas Magnusson and KING DIAMOND touring keyboardist Elias Holmlid, will be entering Gothenburg's Studio Fredman with producer Anders Friden on March 14th to begin recording their second full-length CD, entitled Holy War, for a late summer release through Black Lotus Records. Scheduled to be mixed by veteran studio wizard Fredrik Nordstrom, the follow-up to last year's The Battle Of The Ivory Plains will contain the following track listing:

01. Hundred Years Have Passed
02. The Majesty Of The Mithril Mountain
03. Through Elven Woods
04. Holy War
05. The Calm Before The Storm
06. Return To The Ivory Plains
07. Forever Walking Alone
08. Blazing Hate
09. Allemande
10. A Thousand Points Of Light
11. I Am One With All
12. The Neverending Story (Japanese bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).