DREAM EVIL Filming Two New Videos

April 29, 2010

Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL are currently busy shooting two video clips for songs off the band's latest album, "In The Night", with acclaimed director Patric Ullaeus of the Revolver Film Company AB (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL). Ullaeus has worked with the band for all visual matters ever since their majestic clip for "The Book Of Heavy Metal" and also helmed DREAM EVIL's "Gold Medal In Metal" DVD in 2008.

Commented DREAM EVIL drummer Pat Power: "For those who are coming to the London show [on May 6 at the Electric Ballroom]: look your best and wreck the place because we are planning to shoot a video at this gig!!! Right now we are shooting yet another video for the song 'Bang Your Head' with video director/magician Patric Ullaeus. It’s gonna blow your mind!"

"In The Night", the new album from DREAM EVIL, entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 53. The CD sold around 500 copies in the United States in its first week of release. It landed at position No. 83 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The "In The Night" artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND, KRISIUN) and can be viewed below. The LP is also available as a classy limited edition mediabook CD with alternate artwork, expanded booklet and including the special audio bonus tracks "Good Nightmare" and "The Return" as well as an exclusive patch.

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

"In The Night" was once again produced at Sweden's Studio Fredman (DIMMU BORGIR, IN FLAMES, HAMMERFALL),which is owned by DREAM EVIL axeman Fredrik Nordström.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Immortal
02. In The Night
03. Bang Your Head
04. See The Light
05. Electric
06. Frostbite
07. On The Wind
08. The Ballad
09. In The Fires Of The Sun
10. Mean Machine
11. Kill, Burn, Be Evil
12. The Unchosen One


Nick Night - Lead Vocals
Dannee Demon - Guitar
Pat Power - Drums
Ritchie Rainbow - Guitar
Pete Pain - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).