DREAM THEATER Keyboardist's Moscow Clinic; Video Available

June 11, 2009

DREAM THEATER keyboarist Jordan Rudess held a clinic on Tuesday, June in Moscow, Russia — one day before the band's headlining concert in the city.

Watch video footage of Jordan's appearance below.

Rudess recently recorded solo piano versions of some of DREAM THEATER's favorite ballads as well as creating some original, progressive piano pieces for a new CD called "Notes On A Dream".

Released on June 2, "Notes On A Dream" features the following track listing:

01. Through Her Eyes
02. Lifting Shadows Off a Dream
03. Perpetuum Mobile
04. The Silent Man
05. Another Day
06. Hollow Years
07. The Grand Escapement
08. The Spirit Carries On
09. Speak To Me
10. The Answer Lies Within
11. Collision Point
12. Vacant

Jordan Rudess' "The Road Home" CD was released in 2007. Having been influenced by classic progressive acts such as GENESIS, YES and GENTLE GIANT, Rudess revisited some of the great songs from those bands with his own special Jordan Rudess touch. He was assisted on "The Road Home" by a great group of guests, such as Nick D'Virgilio (SPOCK'S BEARD),Kip Winger (WINGER),Rod Morgenstein (WINGER),Ed Wynne (OZRIC TENTACLES),Bumblefoot (GUNS N' ROSES),Marco Sfogli (JAMES LABRIE),Ricky Garcia (LAFEE) and several others.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).