Early Recordings From Former SKID ROW And ANTHRAX Singer MATT FALLON Released On CD

November 19, 2015

FnA Records has just released a collection of recordings from FALLON, the early 1990s band featuring former SKID ROW and ANTHRAX singer Matt Fallon.

According to a press release, "FALLON was a proficiently sound and sturdy band that had all the makings of a national prime time act, and they should've made it big considering all the talent running through this band." Most notably, the band centered around lead singer Matt Fallon, who was the very first singer in SKID ROW — before he was replaced by Sebastian Bach. Matt teamed up with Dave "Snake" Sabo in 1986 and helped launch SKID ROW. He later played songs like "Youth Gone Wild" and "18 And Life" in clubs, recorded at Jon Bon Jovi's studio and opened shows for BON JOVI.

In mid-1984, Scott Ian of ANTHRAX crossed paths with Fallon at a show in New York. After the concert, Ian asked Fallon if he would like to try out for the vocalist spot in ANTHRAX following the departure of Neil Turbin. Fallon accepted and ANTHRAX began writing and recording its second album, "Spreading The Disease", at Pyramid Studios in Ithaca, New York. However, Fallon left before finishing the album and was replaced by Joey Belladonna.

Formed right after Matt left SKID ROW, FALLON was rounded out by Aaron Wilkerson on guitar, Glen Moran on bass, and Jon Nicholson on drums. The band, which existed between 1989 and 1991, recorded a four-song EP which they shopped to many of the labels.

FALLON's newly released album consists of those four songs, alongside six other studio tracks and two additional demos.

"Blue Sky In The Rain" audio sample:

"Light It Up" audio sample:

"Not A Thing" audio sample"

Track listing:

01. Blue Sky In The Rain
02. Light It Up
03. Not A Thing
04. Queen
05. The Rain Inside
06. No Stranger
07. Modern Love
08. Feel It For The First Time
09. Me
10. Bad Attitude
11. Tears (demo version)
12. Easy Come, Easy Go (demo version)

For more information, go to this location.


Matt Fallon's demo recordings with SKID ROW:

Find more on Skid row
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).