EDDIE VEDDER To Release 'Matter Of Time' Bundle

December 24, 2020

PEARL JAM frontman Eddie Vedder will release the "Matter Of Time" bundle on Friday, December 25 via Monkeywrench/Republic Records. Just in time for Christmas, he expands on the previously released two-track set and collects a series of acoustic songs and covers performed and recorded throughout 2020. He presents all of these tracks together for the first time in one comprehensive collection which also includes an acoustic cover of Bruce Springsteen's song "Growin' Up".

Among the additions, the project includes a powerful acoustic rendition of "Future Days" from the 2020 Game Awards, which he performed remotely and beamed into the show. The track originally concluded PEARL JAM's 2013 tenth album "Lightning Bolt" and also appeared in the blockbuster video game "The Last of Us Part II" as a tearful and poignant goodbye between main characters Ellie and Joel. Meanwhile, "Matter Of Time" includes emotionally charged and energetic at-home performances of classics "Porch" and "Just Breathe" captured for Amazon.

Vedder initially introduced "Matter Of Time" with the title track "Matter Of Time" and "Say Hi". He personally premiered both songs as part of Venture Into Cures. As co-founders of EB Research Partnership (EBRP),Jill and Eddie Vedder proudly presented the digital event livestreamed free to viewers around the world on the official YouTube channels and Facebook pages of both Eddie Vedder and PEARL JAM as well as on the EBRP site and social media platforms and Nugs.net. Fans everywhere tuned in to support. The event showcased uplifting stories about individuals and families living with Epidermolysis Bullosa (EB) alongside appearances and performances from celebrity friends to educate viewers about EB and raise critical funds for research toward a cure for EB and other rare diseases.

"Matter Of Time" track listing:

01. Matter Of Time
02. Say Hi
03. Just Breathe (acoustic at home)
04. Future Days (acoustic at home)
05. Growin' Up (acoustic at home)
06. Porch (acoustic at home)

PEARL JAM's new song "Get It Back", was released in October as part of the "Good Music To Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy Vol. 2". The track was composed by PEARL JAM drummer Matt Cameron, and marked the band's first new music since the release of the "Gigaton" album in March. Produced by Josh Evans and PEARL JAM, it bowed at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums chart. Additionally, it landed in the Top 5 of the Billboard 200. Internationally, the album debuted No. 1 in Italy and Austria, Top 5 in Netherlands, Switzerland, Australia, Germany, Belgium, Norway, Canada, and Finland and Top 10 in the U.K., Ireland, and New Zealand.

Find more on Pearl jam
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).