EDENBRIDGE: Official Trailer For 'The Great Momentum' Album

January 27, 2017

The official trailer for "The Great Momentum", the new album from the Austrian symphonic metal act EDENBRIDGE, is available below. The disc will be released on February 17 through SPV/Steamhammer.

Like its predecessor "The Bonding" (2013),"The Great Momentum" was produced by guitarist/composer Lanvall and again mixed by Karl Groom (THRESHOLD) at his Thin Ice Studio in Surrey, England. The mastering was taken care of by Mika Jussila (STRATOVARIUS) at the renowned Finnvox Studios. Among the featured guests on the album are vocalist Erik Martensson (ECLIPSE, W.E.T., NORDIC UNION) and the Junge Philharmonie Freistadt orchestra. In addition, EDENBRIDGE will introduce on their upcoming release their new drummer Johannes Jungreithmeier, whose powerful style has contributed to the recording's great dynamism and who is set to tour Austria and Vietnam with EDENBRIDGE next February and March.

Says Lanvall: "We're really happy to present our toughest and at the same time most bombastic album in 'The Great Momentum'. I am confident that my enthusiasm for this record will be confirmed by our fans' reactions."

"The Great Momentum" will be released in the USA and Canada as a 2CD digi (bonus CD with instrumental versions),2LP gatefold (golden vinyl),download and stream.

"The Great Momentum" track listing

01. Shiantara (5:51)
02. The Die Is Not Cast (5:15)
03. The Moment Is Now (4:21)
04. Until The End Of Time (4:36)
05. The Visitor (5:54)
06. Return To Grace (5:13)
07. Only A Whiff Of Life (3:44)
08. A Turnaround In Art (7:32)
09. The Greatest Gift Of All (12:18)


* Sabine Edelsbacher: Lead Vocals
* Lanvall: Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Bass, 6 & 12 String Acoustic Guitars, * Nylon Guitar, Piano & Keyboards, Hammered Dulcimer, Bouzouki
* Dominik Sebastian: Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Nylon Guitar
* Johannes Jungreithmeier: Drums


Find more on Edenbridge
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).