EDENBRIDGE: 'Solitaire' Trailer Available

June 9, 2010

Austrian female-fronted symphonic metal band EDENBRIDGE will release its seventh album, "Solitaire", on the following dates:

June 30: Spain
July 2: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy, Sweden
July 5: Rest of Europe
July 13: USA/Canada

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Entree Unique
02. Solitaire
03. Higher
04. Skyline's End
05. Bon Voyage Vagabond
06. Come Undone
07. Out Of This World
08. Further Afield
09. A Virtual Dream?
10. Brothers On Diamir
11. Exit Unique

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

"Solitaire" audio sample:

"Skyline's End" audio sample:

"Higher" audio sample:

The limited-edition version of the album will include two additional songs: "Eternity" and "Inward Passage".

The cover artwork by Anthony Clarkson can be viewed below.

EDENBRIDGE filmed a video last month for the song "Higher" with director Silvan Buege (Blackstage TV). The clip will make its online debut by mid-June.

Regarding the new material's direction, EDENBRIDGE previously said, "Of course, we have followed the symphonic way of our last album, 'MyEarthDream' [2008]. Nevertheless, there are more atmospheric and melancholic vibes on the new one."

The band added, "We have two absolutely smashing hit songs, both perfect for a video clip."

Bassist Simon Holzknecht recently left EDENBRIDGE "due to personal reasons." His replacement has not yet been announced.

EDENBRIDGE's live album, "LiveEarthDream", was released in May 2009. The disc was recorded at various concerts in 2008 and can only and exclusively be ordered through the band's fanshop. The album is limited to 1,000 copies and will not be available anywhere else.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email