EDGUY: New EP Details Revealed

November 4, 2003

German melodic metallers EDGUY have announced the details of their upcoming EP, "King Of Fools", due on February 2, 2004 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The complete track listing for "King Of Fools" is as follows:

01. King Of Fools (3:30)
02. New Age Messiah (5:58)
03. The Savage Union (4:14)
04. Holy Water (4:13)
05. Life and Times Of A Bonus Track (3:23)

Total Running Time: 21:32

According to vocalist Tobias Sammet, "There will even be two orchestra songs on the EP...it's gonna be first-class stuff and some of the material is gonna be played live as well, so there is no B-side shit at all!" Only one of the songs from the EP will appear on EDGUY's forthcoming full length album, "Hellfire Club", and according to Tobi, will be different than the version on the EP. "Hellfire Club" is due for release on March 15, 2004.

The follow-up to 2001's "Mandrake", which includes a collaboration with the German film orchestra Babelsberg (THE SCORPIONS),was produced by EDGUY and Norman Meiritz, with additional assistance from Sascha Paeth (RHAPSODY, ANGRA),who was responsible for the drum sound on the album. The final mix took place at the famous Finnvox Studios (NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS) in Helsinki, Finland.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).