EKTOMORF Loses Guitarist, Bassist, Drummer; New Lineup Revealed

December 17, 2017

Hungarian metallers EKTOMORF have parted ways with Tamás Schrottner (guitar),Szabolcs Murvai (bass) and Róbert Jaksa (drums) due to "personal differences" and have replaced them with Szebasztián Simon, Attila Asztalos and Dániel Szabó, respectively.

EKTOMORF guitarist/vocalist Zoltán Farkas states: "After many years of touring and playing together, Tomi, Robi and Szabi decided to leave the band due to personal differences. They left on their own will; it was their own decision to leave. I respect their decision and will separate in peace. I wish them nothing but the best in their life with success and health. Will miss them a lot and thank them for everything! I think we will keep all the great memories forever! They also wanted to say thanks for the fans who provided some of their best time in their life — serving heavy music around the world!"

EKTOMORF's new album, "Fury", will be released on February 16, 2018 via AFM. The cover artwork for the disc was created by Chris Blomenkemper and Andrew Krasnoff and can be seen below.

"Fury" will be available as a CD digipak and on vinyl, including special blue vinyl, limited to 500 copies.

"Fury" track listing:

01. The Prophet Of Doom
02. AK 47
03. Fury
04. Bullet In Your Head
05. Faith And Strength
06. Infernal Warfare
07. Tears Of Christ
08. Blood For Blood
09. If You're Willing To Die
10. Skin Them Alive

A snippet of the new song "The Prophet Of Doom" performed by the new lineup of EKTOMORF can be heard in the clip below.

Earlier this year, before the latest shakeup, Farkas told Acta Infernalis about EKTOMORF's personnel changes: "A lineup change shouldn't affect anything except… You know, things happen like if someone wants to go, then go. This is our idea, but when I was, like, 14-15 years old and I made the band, it hurt really much. And I wanted to keep someone there because I thought it was going to be forever. But now, I know it's not. Of course, I'm 41 years old now, and if some problem comes up between the four of us, we sit down and talk, that's the way. And we try to solve the problems because we want to stay together because the lineup we have now, it's really strong. So, in the past, the lineup changes… I didn't regret any."

Here you go You all Ektomorf fans All round The world ! Welcome the new line up of Ektomorf , Drums Dániel Szabó , Bass Attila Asztalos , Guitar Szebasztián Simon ! And a Small part of a new Song “ The Prophet of Doom “
From The new upcoming Album Fury ! European tour dates comming soon 🤘🏻💀🤘🏻🤘🏻💀🤘🏻🤘🏻💀🤘🏻🤘🏻💀🤘🏻

Posted by Ektomorf on Sunday, December 17, 2017

Find more on Ektomorf
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).