ELEGY Complete Work On "Principles Of Pain"

February 25, 2002

Holland's ELEGY have completed work on their ninth studio CD, entitled Principles of Pain, at Madrid's Sonora Studios for an April 29th Japanese release through Maquee Records and a May release through Locomotive Music in the rest of the world. Produced by frontman Ian Parry, the album's full track listing is as follows:

01. Under My Skin
02. The Inner Room
03. No Code No Honour
04. Walking Nightmare
05. Pilgrims Parade
06. Principles Of Pain
07. Creatures Of Habit
08. Silence In The Wind
09. Hypothesis
10. Missing Persons
11. A Child's Breath
12. Sacred

Also recorded during the above-mentioned sessions was a cover of LED ZEPPELIN's "Rock And Roll" for an upcoming LED ZEPELIN tribute album, due through Locomotive Music later in the year. In related news, Parry laid down a version of LED ZEPPELIN's "Immigrant Song" with CONSORTIUM PROJECT, featuring HALFORD guitarist Mike Chlasciak and KAMELOT drummer Casey Grillo, for the above-mentioned compilation at Casey's Above the C studio in Tampa, Florida.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email