ELVENKING: Making Of 'Era' Part 5 (Video)

August 3, 2012

The fifth in a series of video clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of "Era", the new album from Italian folk/power metallers ELVENKING, can be seen below. Due on September 14 via AFM Records, the CD was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland with producer Nino Laurenne (AMORPHIS, LORDI, SONATA ARCTICA, APOCALYPTICA). Nino previously worked with the band on "The Winter Wake" and "The Scythe" CDs.

"Era" features guest appearances by Jon Oliva (SAVATAGE, JON OLIVA'S PAIN),Teemu Mäntysaari (WINTERSUN),Maurizio Cardullo (FOLKSTONE),Alessandro Conti (RHAPSODY, TRICK OR TREAT),Marco Sandron (EDEN'S CURSE, PATHOSRAY) and Giordana Gisamano (INSANITY FAIR).

"Era" track listing:

01. The Loser
02. I Am The Monster
03. Midnight Skies, Winter Sighs
04. A Song For The People
05. Animals
06. Through Wolf's Eyes
07. Walking Dead
08. Forget-Me-Not
09. Poor Little Baroness
10. The Time Of Your Life
11. Chronicle Of A Frozen Era
12. Ophale

ELVENKING's most recent album, "Red Silent Tides", was released on September 17, 2010 in Europe (November 9, 2010 in North America) via AFM Records.

Making of "Era" part 5:

Making of "Era" part 4:

Making of "Era" part 3:

Making of "Era" part 2:

"Poor Little Baroness" lyric video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email