EMPEROR: Key Club Concert Photos, Review Available

July 18, 2006

A comprehensive review (complete with more than 40 photos) of EMPEROR's performance at the Key Club club in Hollywood, California on Sunday, July 16 has been posted online at this location. The group's setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Into The Infinity Of Thoughts / The Burning Shadows Of Silence / Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times (medley)
02. Thus Spake The Nightspirit
03. An Elegy Of Icaros
04. Curse You All Men
05. With Strength I Burn
06. Towards The Pantheon
07. The Majesty Of The Nightsky
08. The Loss And Curse Of Reverence
09. In The Wordless Chamber
10. Inno A Satana
11. Opus A Satana (from tape)
12. I Am The Black Wizards
13. Ye Entrancemperium

As previously reported, EMPEROR arrived on U.S. soil for the first time in years one member short. Due to continued delays via the U.S. Immigration Services, guitarist Samoth was unable to enter the United States in time to play any of the scheduled dates — this despite daily calls from both Norwegian and U.S. representatives of the band to multiple departments in the U.S. embassy in Oslo and Stateside governmental departments and agencies.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email