EMPEROR To Release Anthology In March

December 10, 2002

Defunct Norwegian black metallers EMPEROR will release a posthumous anthology, titled "Scattered Ashes - A Decade of Emperial Wrath", through Candlelight Records in March 2003.

The double-disc set, which was compiled by the band themselves, will feature rare and unreleased tracks, and will come in a limited-edition slipcase.

The track listing for the collection is as follows.

Disc One:

01. Curse You All Men
02. The Tongue Of Fire
03. The Majesty Of The Night Sky
04. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times
05. Wrath Of The Tyrant
06. The Loss & Curse Of Reverence
07. An Elegy Of Icaros
08. I Am The Black Wizards
09. Thus Spake The Nightspirit (live)
10. Ye Entrancemperium
11. In The Wordless Chamber
12. With Strength I Burn
13. Inno A Satana

Disc Two:

01. A Fine Day To Die
02. Aerie Descent
03. Cromlech
04. Gypsy
05. Funeral Fog
06. I Am
07. Sworn (ULVER remix)
08. Lords Of The Storms
09. My Empire's Doom
10. Moon Over Kara-Shehr
11. Witches Sabbath
12. Ancient Queen
13. In Longing Spirit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email