ENTWINE's 'Rough N' Stripped' Lands On Finnish Chart

"Rough n' Stripped", the first-ever "best-of" collection from Finnish gothic metallers ENTWINE, entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 37.

"Rough n' Stripped" came out on June 23 via Spinefarm Records. The compilation is a double album, with the first disc containing original versions of the band's best material and the second disc featuring new acoustic or remixed versions of the group's lighter and mellower songs. Both CDs also feature brand new songs as opening tracks.


01. Save Your Sins *
02. Chameleon Halo
03. Still Remains
04. Surrender
05. Twisted
06. Frozen By The Sun
07. Bitter Sweet
08. The Pit **
09. Strife
10. Curtained Life
11. Break Me
12. New Dawn
13. Caught By Desire
14. Losing The Ground
15. Out Of You
16. Refill My Soul
17. Time Of Despair **
18. Thy Guiding Light


01. Another Life *
02. Lost In My Denial (stripped remix)
03. Closer (My Love) (acoustic version)
04. Everything For You (acoustic version)
05. Say Goodbye (stripped remix)
06. Until The End (acoustic version)
07. Time Of Despair (MGI remix)
08. Frozen By The Sun (stripped remix)
09. Grace (acoustic version)

* previously unreleased track
** 2010 version

"Painstained", the sixth album from ENTWINE, was released in the U.S. in June 2009 via Spinefarm Records. The CD, which was made available in Finland in January 2009, was recorded with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, APOCALYPTICA, SENTENCED).

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).