EQUILIBRIUM: 'Rekreatur' First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

"Rekreatur", the new album from German pagan metallers EQUILIBRIUM, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Germany: #20
Austria: #58
Switzerland: #58

Commented mainman, songwriter and guitarist René Berthiaume: "What a blast!

"Already last time we couldn’t believe we entered the charts! But this time we charted 10 positions higher — which is just an amazing feeling!

"We wanna thank Nuclear Blast for believing in our music just as we do! And, of course, we wanna thank our fans who still stick to us despite all the change we had to undergo.

"We're looking forward to the upcoming summer festivals and partying with you guys!"

"Rekreatur" was released in Germany on June 18 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. In Heiligen Hallen
02. Der Ewige Sieg
03. Verbrannte Erde
04. Die Affeninsel
05. Der Wassermann
06. Aus Ferner Zeit
07. Fahrtwind
08. Wenn Erdreich Bricht
09. Kurzes Epos

The "Der Ewige Sieg" video can be viewed below.

The "Rekreatur" cover artwork was designed by Alev, who previously worked with the band on the "Unbesiegt" album.

EQUILIBRIUM recently announced the addition of vocalist Robse and drummer Hati to the group's ranks.

In February 2010, EQUILIBRIUM parted ways with vocalist Helge Stang and drummer Manuel Di Camillo "due to personal reasons." The band stated at the time, "There is no bad blood between us and we wish them the best of luck for all future endeavours. We shared some really special moments on stage. Nevertheless, this will in now way affect the music of EQUILIBRIUM. The songs will still be written and composed by René Berthiaume."

EQUILIBRIUM's second album, "Sagas", entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 30 back in July 2008.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/equilibrium.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).