ESTUARY Completes Work On New Album

February 2, 2007

Cincinnati death/thrashers ESTUARY have completed work on their second album, "The Craft of Contradiction", which is set for release April 17 on Ibex Moon Records.

"It is by far the sickest and most thrashing brutal stuff I've done to date," said front gutturalist Zdenka Prado. "It kicked my ass, and I'm positive it will definitely do the same to everyone who is waiting."

Added guitarist/mainman Ash Thomas: 'We are very proud and pleased with the finished product. It's definitely a step up in all areas, including production, song writing, and playing. We are confident 'The Craft of Contradiction' will not disappoint our fans or any fans of dark thrash tinged death metal."

Lyrically, "The Craft of Contradiction" takes on a thematic approach, theorized from a "timeline" perspective of humankind's manipulated origins to its material plight and ultimate return to truth. The full track listing is as follows:

01. Enduring the Illusion
02. Creation Damnation
03. Lies of Promise
04. Trans-Dimensional Scourge
05. A Disease Called Dogma
06. Heirs to the Throne of Fear
07. Cleansed of All Wisdom
08. Belief Addictions
09. Frailty in Numbers
10. Cardinal Points to Die Upon

To get a glimpse of what will soon be unleashed from these metal maniacs, visit ESTUARY's official web site or their official MySpace page, where two new songs have been uploaded and the cover art by Tony Koehl is available for viewing.

The band is currently lining up shows in support of the release, with extensive touring planned for the rest of the year.

Formed just five years ago, ESTUARY recorded one demo before being offered a contract with Ibex Moon Records. The band's debut, "To Exist and Endure", was released in 2004.

In 2006 Ibex Moon Records signed a distribution deal with MRI/Megaforce for nationwide distribution through RED with the goal of signing the finest metal bands the underground has to offer and keeping the true sprit of the underground alive with killer bands that transcend all trends.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).