November 11, 2020

The Women's International Music Network (the WiMN) proudly announces a stellar array of honorees for the 2021 She Rocks Awards, sponsored by Positive Grid. This year's ceremony will be very different, as it will be done virtually. With the current pandemic situation, and NAMM moving to a virtual convention, the She Rocks Awards are reimagining the ceremony to fit the current times. The ceremony itself will continue to pay tribute to women in the music industry with the ninth annual She Rocks Awards taking place at 6:30 p.m. PT on Friday, January 22, 2021. This high-energy evening will include live virtual music performances, awards and speeches, celebrity appearances, a fabulous silent auction, and much more, all available online. A VIP gift box and afterparty are available for the ultimate She Rocks experience.

This year's virtual event is open to the public, and VIP tickets can be purchased at sherocksawards.com.

The 2021 She Rocks Awards recipients include:

* THE GO-GO'S — the first all-female band to top the Billboard charts that both wrote their own songs and played their own instruments
* Cherie Currie — founding member of the pioneering all-female rock band THE RUNAWAYS
* Cindy Blackman Santana — respected jazz and rock drummer with Santana and Lenny Kravitz among many others
* Amy Lee — co-founder and lead vocalist for the rock band EVANESCENCE
* Margaret Cho — Emmy and Grammy-nominated stand-up comedian, actress, fashion designer, author, and singer-songwriter
* Starr Parodi — composer, pianist, conductor, arranger, music director and president of The Alliance For Women Film Composers
* Ann Mincieli — Grammy-winning recording engineer, studio coordinator for Alicia Keys and co-founder of NYC-destination studio Jungle City
* Sharon Hennessey – co-president and co-owner of The Music People
* Gwen Riley – Senior VP of Music for Peloton Interactive

Additional honorees and featured guests will be announced soon. This year's event will be hosted by previous award recipient Lzzy Hale, frontwoman for the rock band HALESTORM, with Yahoo Entertainment's Lyndsey Parker hosting the pre-show countdown.

This year's opening performers will be Lexington, Kentucky, rock and soul band MAGNOLIA BOULEVARD, sponsored by PRS Guitars, and featuring lead vocalist Maggie Noelle, guitarist Gregg Erwin, drummer Todd Copeland, keyboardist Ryan Allen, and bassist John Roberts.

She Rocks Awards founder Laura B. Whitmore comments: "The She Rocks Awards was created to bring us together and lift us all up with an evening of positive community and shared experience. This year is no different! I am so thrilled to honor these amazing role models and share their inspiring stories."

She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music industry, and has become a standard at the NAMM Show. Previous award recipients include Melissa Etheridge, Pat Benatar, Gloria Gaynor, THE B-52S, Suzi Quatro, Colbie Caillat, Sheila E, Chaka Khan, Ronnie Spector, Orianthi, Lisa Loeb, THE BANGLES, and many more, plus a collection of role models from all walks of the music and audio industries.

Learn more about the She Rocks Awards and where to tune in the evening of the awards at sherocksawards.com.

Find more on Evanescence
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).