EVEMASTER: More Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

The fourth in a series of video clips documenting the recording sessions for "III: Newtopia", the new album from Finnish "dark metal" band EVEMASTER — which features in its ranks BATTLELORE's Tomi Mykkänen — can be viewed below. According to Mykkänen, "It is a concept album revolving around a dystopian dream or a fall of this one pitiful man... Musically this album is the third part of the trilogy. Next album will be musically different going deeper in the emotions and darker side of human mind."

"III: Newtopia" working songtitles:

01. Enter Newtopia
02. New Age Dawns
03. Humanimals
04. Losing Ground
05. The Great Unrest
06. The Sweet Poison
07. Harvester of Souls
08. Fevered Dreams
09. Absolution

Rising Realm Records released a re-recorded version of EVEMASTER's debut album, re-titled "MMIV Lacrimae Mundi", in early 2005. Drums on "MMIV Lacrimae Mundi" were handled by CHILDREN OF BODOM's Jaska Raatikainen. According to the band, the idea behind the re-recording was to make it "as punk as possible … a lot harsher sounding and heavier than the original version."

EVEMASTER's second CD, "Wither", was recorded at Astia Studios (CHILDREN OF BODOM, WARMEN, ENTWINE) with producer Anssi Kippo and featured a guest appearance on drums by Raatikainen. Also included on the CD was a cover of TAROT's "Wings Of Darkness", with lead vocals courtesy of Marco Hietala (NIGHTWISH, TAROT, ex-SINERGY).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).