EVERGREY Commence Recording Sessions For 'Recreation Day'

September 30, 2002

Swedish "progressive power metal" band EVERGREY have commenced the recording sessions for their fourth full-length album, tentatively titled Recreation Day, at KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy LaRocque's Los Angered Recordings with producer LaRocque and engineer Rizzo. The effort, which will be mixed by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman, will contain the following tracks, among others:

01. Blinded
02. As I Lie Here Bleeding
03. Dreaming
04. Lost Children
05. Fragments
06. Darkest Hour
07. End Of Your Days
08. Recreation Day
09. The Great Deceiver

In other news, EVERGREY recently acquired a new keyboardist by the name of Rikard Zande. According to the band, "[Rikard is] a fantastic musician who will add a lot to the sound of EVERGREY. We are very proud to have him in the clan. It now feels like he has been a part of the band for much longer then he really has."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email