EVERGREY To Release 'Hymns For The Broken' In September

June 5, 2014

Swedish metallers EVERGREY will release their new album, "Hymns For The Broken", on September 26 via AFM Records. The CD was recorded at a few different studios and mixed at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, AMARANTHE, EPYSODE, PRETTY MAIDS, DORO).

"Hymns For The Broken" track listing:

01. The Awakening
02. King Of Errors
03. A New Dawn
04. Wake A Change
05. Archaic Rage
06. Barricades
07. Black Undertow
08. The Fire
09. Hymns For The Broken
10. Missing You
11. A Grand Collapse
12. The Aftermath

EVERGREY frontman Tom S. Englund earlier in the year stated about the band's decision to sign with AFM: "While the music might be the most contemplated and dark pieces we have written — and while the sheer amount of music we have the pleasure to choose from is more than ever — we are super psyched and pleased to have chosen a label that believes in EVERGREY!"

A trailer for the album can be seen below.

EVERGREY released "A Decade And A Half", a two-disc greatest-hits collection, in North America in November 2011 via SPV/Steamhammer. This deluxe package contained previously unreleased songs, live tracks and an extensive booklet.

EVERGREY's latest album, "Glorious Collision", sold around 900 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 49 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

EVERGREY's most recent lineup included Englund and keyboardist Rikard Zander alongside new members Marcus Jidell (guitar),Hannes Van Dahl (drums) and Johan Niemann (bass).

Find more on Evergrey
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email