March 23, 2011

Swedish metallers EVERGREY will embark on a North American headlining tour this fall. Support on the trek will come from SABATON, POWERGLOVE, BLACKGUARD and THE ABSENCE. The tour kicks off with EVERGREY's acoustic set at this year's ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, Georgia on September 14 and runs through October 12 in Dallas, Texas.

The dates are as follows:

Sep. 14 - Atlanta, GA @ The Vinyl (Acoustic Set - Prog Power)
Sep. 15 - Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage (Prog Power Kick Off)
Sep. 16 - West Springfield, VA @ Jaxx*
Sep. 17 - Worcester, MA @ The Palladium*
Sep. 18 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Trocadero*
Sep. 20 - New York, NY @ The Gramercy Theater**
Sep. 21 - Montreal, QUE @ Foufounes Electriques**
Sep. 22 - Toronto, ON @ The Opera House**
Sep. 23 - Cleveland, OH @ Peabody's**
Sep. 24 - Detroit, MI @ Blondie's**
Sep. 26 - Chicago, IL @ Reggie's Rock Club
Sep. 27 - St. Paul, MN @ Station 4
Sep. 28 - Winnipeg, MB @ The Osbourne Village Inn
Sep. 29 - Regina, SK @ Exchange
Sep. 30 - Edmonton, ALB @ Starlite Room
Oct. 02 - Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
Oct. 03 - Vancouver, BC @ The Venue
Oct. 05 - San Francisco, CA @ The Grand Ballroom at the Regency Center
Oct. 06 - Hollywood, CA @ The Key Club
Oct. 07 - Tempe, AZ @ The Clubhouse
Oct. 08 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
Oct. 09 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Oct. 11 - Houston, TX @ Numbers
Oct. 12 - Dallas, TX @ Trees


Tickets are on sale now through EnterTheVault.com.

Commented EVERGREY frontman Tom Englund: "Finally EVERGREY are touring North America again! We can´t wait to spend some time in the USA and Canada together with our fellow countrymen in SABATON! On top of that we also bring POWERGLOVE and THE ABSENCE, and on some shows BLACKGUARD!"

"Glorious Collision", the new album from EVERGREY, registered the following first-week chart positions;

Sweden: #8
Finland: #36

"Glorious Collision" sold around 900 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 49 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

EVERGREY's current lineup includes Englund and keyboardist Rikard Zander alongside new members Marcus Jidell (guitar),Hannes Van Dahl (drums) and Johan Niemann (bass).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email