November 25, 2010

Swedish death metallers EVOCATION have signed a worldwide publishing deal with Edition Wolffackel/Warner Chappell (IMMORTAL, PRIMORDIAL, THE HAUNTED, UNLEASHED, etc.).

Commented Edition Wolffackel's Wolf Mühlmann: "Warner Chappell is one of the most successful publishing companies and EVOCATION are now company mates of bands like IMMORTAL, THE DEVIL'S BLOOD and FACEBREAKER."

Added EVOCATION's Marko Palmén: "I'm very proud to announce that we recently signed a publishing deal with one of the world’s most well-respected publishing companies. This will allow us to focus even more on what is important for us — the creation of new music and getting our music out to the public. Edition Wolffackel/Warner Chappell has been one of the most successful companies through the years in bringing the music to the audience, which also can be seen in the roster of bands who have chosen to work with them. Thanks for bringing us into the family!"

EVOCATION's third album, "Apocalyptic", was released on October 29 via Cyclone Empire Records. The cover artwork (see below) was created by Xaay (BEHEMOTH, NILE, VADER) and it "fit[s] both the title, 'Apocalyptic', and our musical achievements just perfect," says the band. "We are blown away by the effort and feeling [Xaay] gave it."

"Apocalyptic" track listing:

01. Sweet Obsession
02. We Are Unified Insane
03. Infamy
04. Parasites
05. Reunion In War
06. Psychosis Warfare
07. Murder In Passion
08. It Is All Your Fault
09. Curse On The Creature
10. Apocalyptic

Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on the CD are available for streaming at JPC.de.

EVOCATION's second album, "Dead Calm Chaos", was released on October 31, 2008 via Cyclone Empire. The CD featured guest appearances by Anders Björler (AT THE GATES, THE HAUNTED) and Swedish producer/multi-instrumentalist Dan Swanö (BLOODBATH, EDGE OF SANITY).


Thomas Josefsson – Vocals
Janne K. Bodén – Drums
Vesa Kenttäkumpu – Guitar
Marko Palmén – Guitar
Martin Toresson – Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).