April 7, 2004

U.K. progressive metallers EWIGKEIT have inked a deal with Earache Records. The band's new album, "Radio Ixtlan", is scheduled for release on July 12.

EWIGKEIT (pronounced Ay-vish-kite),which means "eternity" in German, is the brainchild of James Fogarty (a.k.a. Mr. Fog). The band began life in Brighton, U.K. in the mid '90s as a studio-based project when a young Mr. Fogarty became disillusioned playing in generic thrash and metal bands. He wanted to experiment with more ambient and progressive elements in the predominantly metal-mix, resulting in the highly innovative EWIGKEIT sound.

"Radio Ixtlan" track listing:

01. About Time
02. Esc. (mp3)
03. PowerPlant
04. Journey to IXTLAN
05. Live at Palenque 2012
06. Conquer the Fear
07. Platonic Verses
08. Strange Volk
09. The New Way

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).