Ex-PRONG Guitarist MONTE PITTMAN Talks To AudioMorpheus.com About 'The Power Of Three' Album (Video)

January 24, 2014

AudioMorpheus.com conducted an interview with Monte Pittman, the guitarist known for his work with metal legends PRONG and the illustrious pop star Madonna, at this year's NAMM (National Association Of Music Merchants) show, which is taking place January 23-26 at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, California. You can now watch the chat below.

Monte Pittman's third album, "The Power Of Three", was released on January 21 through Metal Blade Records. Pittman, along with bandmembers Kane Ritchotte on drums and Max Whipple on bass, went to Copenhagen, Denmark last year to record the album with producer Flemming Rasmussen, famous for his work with METALLICA.

The Vince Edwards-directed video for the song "Before The Mourning Son" can be seen below.

Cam Rackam created the artwork for the cover of "The Power Of Three". The piece features a portrait of Charon, the ferryman of Hades who carries souls of the newly deceased across the rivers Styx and Acheron that divided the world of the living from the world of the dead. This represents Monte's musical journey from what he has done before and where he is now with "The Power Of Three" and beyond.

"A Dark Horse" is also available now as an iTunes single and features artwork created by Gustav Klimt (used with kind permission) titled "The Golden Knight (Life Is A Struggle)". It is a textured, symbolic painting which tells a similar story as the music does.

"The Power Of Three" track listing:

01. A Dark Horse
02. Delusions Of Grandeur
03. Everything's Undone
04. Blood Hungry Thirst
05. On My Mind
06. Away From Here
07. Before The Mourning Son
08. End Of The World
09. Missing
10. All Is Fair In Love And War

Monte is credited with co-writing songs on PRONG's 2003 album, "Scorpio Rising", and co-writing/co-producing their 2007 CD, "Power Of The Damager", to which he also added backing vocals and bass.


"Before The Mourning Son" video:


Find more on Monte pittman
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).