February 17, 2003

Former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN and current TALISMAN singer Jeff Scott Soto has contributed vocals to five tracks on the upcoming solo album from ex-ANTHRAX singer Neil Turbin, entitled "Threatcon Delta".

Soto appears on the following cuts:

01. The Truth Is The Best Lie
02. What You Can't Control
03. Blue Screen Of Death
04. Wrecking Ball
05. Piece Of Me

Turbin recently had the following to say about Jeff's contributions: "Jeff Scott Soto is a vocal god. Jeff is at the top of the list of the coolest people you could ever meet in this business. JSS has always been super-cool to me. When Jeff and I recently ran into one another, I asked him to be on 'Threatcon Delta' and he said he would love to do some vocals with me. I used to listen to a variety of his work, but distinctly remember some of his heavier stuff — 'Far Beyond The Sun', 'I Am A Viking', and, of course, 'I'll See The Light Tonight'. I was thinking to myself, 'I hope I can get him to sing like that on my album.' He certainly did. We did some cool vocal work together. Metal to the bone!"

In addition to Soto, "Threatcon Delta" features T. Gunn (LAIDLAW) on backing vocals. Other guests appearing on the album are guitarists Mitch Perry (MSG, HEAVEN, TALAS),Kurt James (DR. MASTERMIND, DRIVER, STEELER, BLACK SHEEP),keyboardist Claude Schnell (DIO, ROUGH CUTT, HUGHES/THRALL),and bassist Sandy Vasquez (BLOODLUST).

"Threatcon Delta" is due to be released in March via Metal Mayhem Music.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email