EXCITER Set Release Date For Collection Of Re-Recorded Classics

May 1, 2004

Canadian thrash pioneers EXCITER have set "New Testament - Coven of Re-Recorded Classics" as the title of their upcoming collection of reworked early songs, due June 7 through France's Osmose Productions. A North American release through The End Records is expected a short time later. The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Oblivion II
02. Violence & Force **
03. Stand Up and Fight *
04. Heavy Metal Maniac *
05. Pounding Metal **
06. Dark Command ++
07. Ritual Death ++
08. Long Live the Loud ***
09. Victims of Sacrifice ***
10. Brutal Warning +++
11. Rising of the Dead *
12. Black Witch *
13. Rain of Terror +
14. I Am the Beast ***
15. Burn at the Stake ++
16. Rule with An Iron Fist +++

* originally appears on "Heavy Metal Maniac" (1983)
** on "Violence and Force" (1984)
*** on "Long Live the Loud" (1985)
+ on "Kill after Kill" (1992)
++ on "The Dark Command" (1997)
+++ on "Blood of Tyrants" (2000)

Lineup on "New Testament - Coven of Re-Recorded Classics":

John Ricci - guitars and bass
Rik Charron - drums
Jacques BĂ©langer - vocals

In other news, EXCITER have announced the addition of bassist Rob "Clammy" Cohen to the group's ranks. The band are currently writing material for a new full-length CD, which will be recorded within a year's time, according to a posting on their web site. Look for EXCITER to co-headline the Texas June Metalfest at Randy's Ballroom in San Antonio, Texas on June 12. A European tour is tentatively scheduled to take place between October 7 and October 17. Cities and dates will be announced soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email