Exclusive FEAR FACTORY Track To Appear On 'Rainbow Six' Soundtrack

Calvin Records has set a November 15 release date for the "Rainbow Six: Lockdown Soundtrack", featuring contributions from FEAR FACTORY, TRIVIUM, CHIMAIRA, SOILWORK and STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, among others.

Produced by FEAR FACTORY drummer Raymond Herrera and partner Laddie Ervin (3Volution Productions), the soundtrack includes some of the bands' biggest hits, like SOILWORK's "Stabbing the Drama", CHIMAIRA's "Eyes of a Criminal" and NOT FORGOTTEN's "Waiting". FEAR FACTORY recorded the exclusive track, "Lockdown", as well as their version of the Rainbow Six theme just for the album.

Rainbow Six is currently one of the top-selling video games for PSP, X-Box, Game Cube and Playstation 2. Its accompanying soundtrack is just one of few that has been released as a stand-alone compilation. However, Herrera, who founded 3Volution, a voice-over, music and sound effects company for the video game industry, says that he sees the "Rainbow Six: Lockdown Soundtrack" as just the beginning of a new trend in entertainment.

"There's a natural synergy between the gaming world and the music business," he says. "With all of the advances in technology and the lines quickly being blurred, I believe that relationships like this are going to become the norm and not the exception. I am just excited to be on the ground floor of it all."

Being distributed to all major chains, independents and big-box outlets, the "Rainbow Six: Lockdown Soundtrack" will also include a bonus DVD with four music videos, live interviews with Herrera, a virtual comic, e-coupon and a game trailer as part of the label's value-added packaging plan.

"We wanted to give consumers something that was truly unique," said Mike Catain, president of Calvin Records. "I believe that this is an important project for both the video game and music communities."

While this release is Calvin Records' first within the video game industry, Catain says that it certainly isn't its last. "This release emphasizes Calvin's Video Game Soundtrack initiative. We are actively pursuing companies and bands that can bring us into this world," he said.

"Rainbow Six: Lockdown Soundtrack" track listing:

01. KILLING ZONE - "All My Life"
02. FEAR FACTORY - "Lockdown"
03. KUSH – "Unstable"
04. NOT FORGOTTEN – "Never Forget"
05. LAST AMANDA – "Game Over"
06. NOT FORGOTTEN – "Waiting"
07. FEAR FACTORY – "Rainbow Six Lockdown Theme"
08. SOILWORK – "Stabbing the Drama"
09. TRIVIUM – "Like Light to the Flies"
10. MNEMIC – "Door 2:12"
11. BURY YOUR DEAD – "The Color of Money"
13. 36 CRAZYFISTS – "The Heart and Shape"
14. CHIMAIRA – "Eyes of a Criminal"
15. DEVILDRIVER – "I Could Care Less"
16. BILL BROWN – "Rainbow Six Theme"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).