EXHUMATION: New Album Cover Artwork, Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

February 1, 2011

Indian death metal band EXHUMATION will release its second album, "Consider This", on March 7. The CD will be released as a free download on the group's ReverbNation page and will contain eight tracks of brutal death metal. The band has also inked a deal with retail store CDRack.in to release a limited edition of the album on CD for diehard fans who would like to own a physical copy. The CDs will be limited to 200 copies and will be hand-numbered. The artwork was created by guitarist Prashant Shah, who has handled all of the band's previous artwork as well as art for bands like SCRIBE and DEMONIC RESURRECTION.

01. All That Is
02. Blood-Drenched Flags
03. Black Plague
04. Worship Thyself
05. Consider This
06. Hell Forbid
07. Absolute Power Now
08. Alpha Omega

Commented Shah: "'Consider This' is about choice — you have two paths, there are external forces from each paths that are trying for you to consider them. Artwork-wise I deviated from the actual lyrical story which is about the darker side of the universe is trying to convince man by giving him valid reasons to consider it over the other side of the universe, and the man chooses the darker side. My interpretation is the opposite, where the brighter side is trying to convince man and prevails. The lyrical content and artwork are choices as well."

Fans can currently pre-order the album from this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email