EXMORTEM Completes Work On New Album

July 1, 2008

Danish death metallers EXMORTEM have completed work on their fifth album, "Funeral Phantom", for an October 20 release via Mighty Music. The CD was self-produced by the band, while the mixing was handled by Jacob Bredahl (HATESPHERE, LAST MILE). According to a press release, fans should "expect a crushing, sludgy, energetic death machine."

"Funeral Phantom" track listing:

01. Black Opium
02. Souls of Tyrants
03. Fixed in Slime
04. Funeral Phantom
05. The Vultures Gather
06. Anger Trumpet Blow
07. Salvation
08. For the Grave of History
09. Slow Death Regimes
10. View to a Death in the Morning

The band previously described the new material as "nothing short of unique in its own dark and morbid way. The material will include almost CELTIC FROST/ENTOMBED-like slow songs, more mid-paced 'Blessed Are The Sick'-sounding [MORBID ANGEL] tracks, and not to forget a bunch of fast and extreme tunes to spice up the symphony."

EXMORTEM 2008 lineup:

Martin Thim: Guitar
Simon Petersen: Vocals
Andreas Schubert: Guitar
Kim Nielsen: Bass
Morten Siersbæk: Drums

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/exmortem.

EXMORTEM live in 2005:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email