EXODUS Guitarist To Guest On AC/DZ Album

September 15, 2010

Gary Holt (EXODUS) has been added to the list of guitarists who will lay down guest solos on the forthcoming debut album from AC/DZ, the San Francisco Bay Area-based AC/DC tribute band formed by legendary thrash singer Steve "Zetro" Souza (TENET, DUBLIN DEATH PATROL, EXODUS, LEGACY) and executive producer Walter Morgan (organizer of the Thrash Of The Titans 2001 benefit concert). Also scheduled to appear on the CD are Phil Demmel (MACHINE HEAD, ex-VIO-LENCE),Steve Smyth (FORBIDDEN, ex-NEVERMORE, TESTAMENT, VICIOUS RUMORS),Craig Locicero (FORBIDDEN, DEMONICA),Rob Cavestany (DEATH ANGEL),Eric Peterson (TESTAMENT),Tim Calvert (FORBIDDEN, NEVERMORE) and Glen Alvelais (LD/50, TENET, FORBIDDEN, TESTAMENT).

In addition to Souza, AC/DZ's current lineup includes Jon Allen (SADUS, TESTAMENT) on drums, Elena Luciano Repetto (BOMB SCARY, MOTHER EARTH, IMAGIKA) on bass, Drew Gage (INVECTION) on rhythm guitar, and the band's latest addition, Dave Chapman (RIFF/RAFF) on lead guitar.

AC/DZ is in talks with Old School Metal Records to release the upcoming album. The band will go into the studio in the fall and plans to issue the effort in early 2011.

AC/DZ's album will feature the following songs, among others:

* Live Wire (feat. Glen Avelais)
* Sin City (feat. Craig Locicero)
* Touch Too Much (feat. Tim Calvert)
* Problem Child (feat. Gary Holt)
* What's Next To The Moon (feat. Eric Peterson)
* Let There Be Rock (feat. Rob Cavestany)
* Walk All Over You (feat. Steve Smyth)
* Beating Around The Bush (feat. Phil Demmel)

"I've always had a very close relationship with AC/DC growing up; they influenced me heavily and this will mean a great deal to me," Souza told BLABBERMOUTH.NET.

"I can't wait to go on stage and just have some fun, interact with the fans that love the same music that we all grew up on.

"We plan on putting on very entertaining, high-energy visual show as well as recording an album and being as true to the original music as we can be, but with a very metal edge.

"I love performing, and this is another just another side of me, paying tribute to one of the bands that helped define me as a singer."

More information will be posted soon at www.myspace.com/acdz.

EXODUS covering AC/DC's "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap" (featuring Steve "Zetro" Souza on vocals):

EXODUS covering AC/DC's "Overdose" (featuring Steve "Zetro" Souza on vocals):

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).