EXODUS: New Audio Interview With GARY HOLT Available

April 30, 2010

Aniruddh "Andrew" Bansal of Metal Assault conducted an interview with guitarist Gary Holt of San Francisco Bay Area thrashers EXODUS on April 29, 2010. Watch the chat below. Gary talks about a whole variety of things, including the artwork for the new EXODUS album, special shows coming up in Los Angeles and San Francisco, the song "Class Dismissed (A Hate Primer)", his hatred for reality TV, the inspiration behind EXODUS's consistency over the years, being called "PINK FLOYD of thrash metal," tour with MEGADETH, why bands are scared to take EXODUS out as a support act and the upcoming North American headlining tour. Listen to the chat in two parts below.

Part 1:

Part 2:

EXODUS's new album, "Exhibit B: The Human Condition", is scheduled for release in Europe on May 7 and in North America on May 18 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Nuclear Blast USA's webshop is now taking pre-orders for the exclusive North American mail-order edition of "Exhibit B: The Human Condition". This release features the bonus track "Devil's Teeth" and a slipcase with different artwork.

The pre-order bundles to choose from are:

* Heads t-shirt & CD: $21.00 (link)
* Grenade t-shirt & CD: $21.00 (link)
* Both t-shirts & CD: $33.00 (link)

"Exhibit B: The Human Condition" track listing:

01. The Ballad Of Leonard And Charles
02. Beyond The Pale
03. Hammer And Life
04. Class Dismissed (A Hate Primer)
05. Downfall
06. March Of The Sycophants
07. Nanking
08. Burn, Hollywood, Burn
09. Democide
10. The Sun Is My Destroyer
11. A Perpetual State Of Indifference
12. Good Riddance

EXODUS filmed two videos on April 1 in Los Angeles with director Jon Schnepp ("Metalocalypse", the animated program about DETHKLOK, the world's most popular death metal band, on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim) on the old set of the television sitcom "Night Court".

"Exhibit B: The Human Condition" was recorded this past December in Northern California with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, ARCH ENEMY, KREATOR).

EXODUS recently took part in the "Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour" with MEGADETH and TESTAMENT.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email