EXODUS: 'The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A' TV Commercial Available

EXODUS' new album, "The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A", will be available for streaming in its entirety from October 15 until October 19 on the band's MySpace page. Due in North America on October 23 via Nuclear Blast Records, the CD was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY).

"The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A" track listing:

01. A Call To Arms
02. Riot Act
03. Funeral Hymn
04. Children Of A Worthless God
05. As It Was, As It Soon Shall Be
06. The Atrocity Exhibition
07. Iconoclasm
08. The Garden Of Bleeding
09. Bedlam 123

EXODUS played two brand new songs — "Bedlam 123" and "Funeral Hymn" — during their appearance on August 8, 2007 at the Showcase Theater in Corona, California. Watch video footage of both tracks on YouTube:

"Bedlam 123": Video
"Funeral Hymn": Video

With regards to the album's title, Gary Holt said, "Why 'Exhibit A', you might ask? Because we already have four songs recorded and finished for the next album, which we will resume recording some time around the end of the year, and this is a two-part record. Part two being exhibit B. So yes, there will be another EXODUS album finished hopefully soon after the release of this one. And when all is said and done, there will never have been anything as brutal and genre-defining done before in thrash metal. An epic monster this one is, and the next is going to take it even further."

EXODUS will embark on a North American headlining tour in January/February. Support on the trek will come from GOATWHORE, ARSIS and WARBRINGER. Tickets are available through EnterTheVault.com and all normal ticketing outlets.

Gino Alache of Rockumradio.com conducted an interview with EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt on October 7, 2007. The six-minute chat can be downloaded as an MP3 file at this location.

A TV commercial for "The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A" can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).