EXODUS: Win Guitar Lesson From GARY HOLT

By purchasing an autographed copy of "Gary Holt's A Lesson In Guitar Violence" instructional DVD, you will automatically be entered into a random drawing to win a free half-hour guitar lesson from EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt and four tickets to an upcoming EXODUS show. The free lesson will be given before an upcoming EXODUS show in the winner's area (includes international customers). The winner is responsible for getting himself/herself into the show.

The winner will be announced (and subsequently contacted by e-mail) on January 1, 2008.

"Gary Holt's A Lesson in Guitar Violence" can be ordered through Zaentz at The Exodus Store. The disc contains never-before-seen live footage from 1985 at the Dynamo Club in Holland.

EXODUS recently posted a new song called "Riot Act" off the band's upcoming album "The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A" on their MySpace page. The band will shoot a video for "Riot Act" later in the month. The clip will be directed by Jon Schnepp who is known for his work on "Metalocalypse" (an animated program about DETHKLOK, the world's most popular death metal band, on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim), which has been described as "'Spinal Tap' meets 'Scooby Doo' meets Norway." Schnepp is responsible for the character design of the five DETHKLOK members, directs the majority of the "Metalocalypse" episodes for each season, and works closely with the show's co-creators/writers Brendon Small and Tommy Blacha.

Commented EXODUS guitarist Gary Holt: "Having the opportunity to work with Jon on our video for 'Riot Act' is going to be amazing. Having just recently done our own guest appearance on 'Metalocalypse', we went out on a limb and asked Jon if he'd shoot our video. When he said yes, we were stoked to say the least. The ideas that he's come up with promise to make this our best video ever! I usually hate making videos, but this time I'm actually excited about it! It will be unique, and of course, it will be heavy!"

The cover artwork for "The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A", can be viewed at this location. Due in North America on October 23 via Nuclear Blast Records, the CD was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California with producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY).

"The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A" track listing:

01. A Call To Arms
02. Riot Act
03. Funeral Hymn
04. Children Of A Worthless God
05. As It Was, As It Soon Shall Be
06. The Atrocity Exhibition
07. Iconoclasm
08. The Garden Of Bleeding
09. Bedlam 123

EXODUS played two brand new songs — "Bedlam 123" and "Funeral Hymn" — during their appearance on August 8, 2007 at the Showcase Theater in Corona, California. Watch video footage of both tracks on YouTube:

"Bedlam 123": Video
"Funeral Hymn": Video

With regards to the album's title, Gary Holt said, "Why 'Exhibit A', you might ask? Because we already have four songs recorded and finished for the next album, which we will resume recording some time around the end of the year, and this is a two-part record. Part two being exhibit B. So yes, there will be another EXODUS album finished hopefully soon after the release of this one. And when all is said and done, there will never have been anything as brutal and genre-defining done before in thrash metal. An epic monster this one is, and the next is going to take it even further."

EXODUS will embark on a North American headlining tour in January/February. Support on the trek will come from GOATWHORE, ARSIS and WARBRINGER. Tickets are available through EnterTheVault.com and all normal ticketing outlets.

Watch EXODUS' video for the song "Now Thy Death Day Come" (taken from 2005's "Shovel Headed Kill Machine"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).