EYES SET TO KILL Frontwoman Performs Acoustic Version Of Solo Song (Video)

September 24, 2010

Video footage of EYES SET TO KILL's frontwoman Alexia Rodriguez (a.k.a. Lexia) performing an acoustic version of a song called "Still Here" can be viewed below. The track comes off Alexia's new solo album, "Lexia: Underground Sounds", which will be released on October 12. The CD will include acoustic versions of classic EYES SET TO KILL tracks, a cover of RADIOHEAD's "Climbing Up The Walls", and new material that takes Lexia in a whole new direction.

Lexia is currently streaming the song "Basements" online at this location.

"'Lexia' was an outlet where I could create songs that were solely for me. I wanted to show people that I can do more than just write heavy songs and that I'm a versatile songwriter," comments Rodriguez.

"I once heard someone say that the true sign of a timeless song is whether it can be taken from one format to another, like electric to acoustic, and still have it be a great song. I'm always trying to achieve that when I write songs. I want these songs to be able to last forever."

Rodriguez wants fans to see a different side of her with the release of her debut solo album, "Lexia: Underground Sounds". Dark, atmospheric indie pop, and extremely melodic, "Lexia; Underground Sounds" plays to Rodriguez's strengths as a songwriter. Unshackled from the expectations of fans and the confines of her bandmates, it's here that she flourishes and blossoms with confidence as a vocalist and artist, to evoke comparisons to Tori Amos, Fiona Apple, and RADIOHEAD's Thom Yorke.

"Lexia: Underground Sounds" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Basements
03. Climbing Up The Walls
04. Let Me In
05. Over
06. Come Home
07. Still Here
08. Memories
09. World Outside
10. Reach
11. Waste
12. Come Home Acoustic

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).