March 7, 2008

Danish black metal act FAIRYTALE ABUSE has inked a deal with Massacre Records. The group's second album, "Perversions of Angel VI", is scheduled for release on May 23.

FAIRYTALE ABUSE's new CD will be the follow-up to "The Spirit Tower", which was released worldwide in May 2006. The group spent the last few months writing and recording material for the album, which will feaure a "more brutal, more black, and more evil" musical style compared to its predecessor. Mixing and recording was done by Jan Borsing at Borsing Studios in Ã…rhus, Denmark. According to the band, the studio was chosen because of the immense experience Jan Borsing has in producing melodic black metal.

"Perversions of Angel VI" track listing (not final sequence):

01. When One Bleeds
02. The Interdiction of Obscurity
03. Fall of the Icon
04. Vivid the Blood Ill-Natured
05. A Phenomenons Rage - The Burden
06. Troparion for the White Plague
07. Lust Murder Theater
08. At The Gate of Thorns
09. Curse of the black Opus
10. Powers and Signs of Lying Wonders
11. Our Glorious Revivification

Audio samples are available on the FAIRYTALE ABUSEMySpace page.

The cover artwork for the album was created by Lasse Hoile (ILLDISPOSED, HATESPHERE etc.).

FAIRYTALE ABUSE recently announced the addition of Morten Lykke Andersen (bass) and Danni Lyse Jelsgaard (drums) to the group's ranks.

For more information, visit www.fairytale-abuse.com.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email