FATES WARNING's 'Perfect Symmetry', 'Parallels' Albums To Be Reissued With Bonus Tracks

November 16, 2017

On January 12, Metal Blade Records will reissue two of FATES WARNING's fan-favorite albums, "Perfect Symmetry" (1989) and "Parallels" (1991),as part of the label's "Originals Series". Featuring new vinyl mastering by Patrick W. Engel, both "Perfect Symmetry" and "Parallels" will be released on vinyl with 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside-out print),60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts. The digipak CDs include poster booklets with five bonus tracks each.

"Parallels" "Originals Series" LP reissue

* 180g Black Vinyl
* wine-red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 300)
* clear light salmon col. vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 200)
* ochre brown marbled vinyl (US exclusive - ltd. 500)

"Perfect Symmetry" "Originals Series" LP reissue

* 180g Black Vinyl
* white/black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 300)
* clear lavender marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - ltd. 200)
* violet blue marbled vinyl (US exclusive - ltd. 500)

"Parallels" CD track listing:

01. Leave The Past Behind
02. Life In Still Water
03. Eye To Eye
04. The Eleventh Hour
05. Point Of View
06. We Only Say Goodbye
07. Don't Follow Me
08. The Road Goes On Forever
09. Leave The Past Behind (Demo)*
10. Eye To Eye (Demo)*
11. Eleventh Hour (Demo)*
12. Point Of View (Demo)*
13. Don't Follow Me (Demo)*

* Bonus tracks (pre-production demos, mastered by Brad Vance)

"Perfect Symmetry" CD track listing:

01. Part Of The Machine
02. Through Different Eyes
03. Static Acts
04. A World Apart
05. At Fate's Hands
06. The Arena
07. Chasing Time
08. Nothing Left To Say
09. Part Of The Machine (Demo)*
10. Through Different Eyes (Demo)*
11. Static Acts (Demo)*
12. The Arena (Demo)*
13. Nothing Left To Say (Demo)*

* Bonus tracks (pre-production demos recorded February 1989 at Silver Cloud Recording, Burbank, California)

Find more on Fates warning
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).