FEARED Featuring THE HAUNTED, Ex-CLAWFINGER Members: New Song Available For Streaming

November 7, 2013

"My Lingen", a brand new song from Sweden-based metallers FEARED — who feature in their ranks current and former members of THE HAUNTED, SIX FEET UNDER, BATTLECROSS and CLAWFINGER — can be streamed in the YouTube clip below (courtesy of PureGrainAudio.com). The song comes off FEARED's forthcoming fourth full-length album, "Vinter", which will be released on November 25.

Following the release of their widely acclaimed third album, "Furor Incarnatus", in early 2013, a lot of positive things occurred to FEARED members. Founder and mastermind Ola Englund was announced as the new guitarist of Swedish comrades THE HAUNTED and drummer Kevin Talley joined BATTECROSS. Yet, contrary to what would be expected, FEARED haven't slowed down their working ethic and quickly locked themselves in the studio and dedicated themselves to push their musical abilities beyond previous limits in order to craft a brand new album.

More mature and darker than previous efforts, "Vinter" introduces new elements, like epic atmospheres and magnificently intoxicating melodies, yet FEARED's trademark furious and hard-hitting attack remains unabated and clearly distinguishable. The CD also benefits from the addition of bass player Jocke Skog from CLAWFINGER, who proved to be the missing component needed to create the colossal power behind the album.

"After 'Furor', I quickly felt the need to show our fans that we are not resting, even though we are all working with our other bands," explained Ola.

"I've always felt that FEARED is an ongoing experiment, and with 'Vinter', I feel like we've found our home. It's a dark and beautiful album, and I think we've all matured a lot from making it.

"Our new addition to the lineup, Jocke Skog, has quickly adapted to FEARED, as well as contributed a lot of input to the album."

"Vinter" track listing:

01. Sun Awake
02. Huldra
03. Your God
04. Erased
05. Mass Destruction
06. Needle Effect
07. Invidia
08. Mylingen
09. Hate Is Everything
10. My Shadow World
11. Vinter

"Vinter" recording lineup:

* Ola Englund (SIX FEET UNDER, THE HAUNTED) - Guitar
* Jocke Skog (ex-CLAWFINGER) - Bass
* Mario Ramos (DEMONOID) - Vocals
* Kevin Talley (BATTLECROSS, ex-DYING FETUS, ex-CHIMAIRA) - Drums

"Vinter" pre-orders are now available at www.fearedband.com.


Find more on The haunted
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).