FILTER Line Up Touring Guitarist, Announce Tentative CD Release Date

March 3, 2002

FILTER have lined up Al Bailey as the group's new live touring guitarist, according to the band's official web site at Stated mainman Richard Patrick, [guitarist] Geno [Lenardo] and I gave [Al] the friendly phone call last night and he almost pooped his pants. I can't wait to go on the road with this guy, he knows my parts better then me and he's going to add such a larger sound on the road.

FILTER will issue their long-awaited new CD, entitled The Amalgamut, through Reprise Records in July, to be preceded by the album's first single sometime in June. As previously reported, The Amalgamut was mixed by Patrick and producers Rae Dileo and Ben Grosse at Los Angeles' The Mixroom Studios and is sonically the most incredible record we've been a part of, according to Patrick. The tentative track listing for the effort is as follows (in no specific order):

01. You Walk Away
02. The American Cliche
03. Columind
04. Where Do We Go From Here
05. So I Quit
06. It Feels Like That You're With Me And Against Me
07. My Long Walk to Jail
08. The Missing
09. God Damn Me
10. I Like the World Today

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).