FILTER Mainman Interviewed On 'All Knowing Force'

August 13, 2010

FILTER mainman Richard Patrick was the featured guest on the August 5, 2010 edition of the "All Knowing Force" web-based interview show. The 30-minute chat is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

For more information, visit

Fan-filmed video footage of FILTER perfoming a brand new song, "Drug Boy", on July 25, 2010 at Concrete Street in Corpus Christi, Texas can be viewed below.

"Drug Boy" comes off FILTER's fifth studio album, "The Trouble With Angels", which will be released on August 17 via Rocket Science Ventures. Fans of the band's "Short Bus" and "Title of Record" will be ecstatic to hear Richard Patrick return to his industrial roots.

Produced by Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, ATREYU, SALIVA),the album's debut single, "The Inevitable Relapse", features thundering chords and an isolated bass line that both conjure and modernize FILTER's signature sound.

"People think 'The Inevitable Relapse' is about addiction, consumption, and obsession, but they're wrong," says Richard Patrick. "It's a love song."

FILTER released a limited-edition seven-inch vinyl single, exclusively for the Record Store Day coalition of stores on July 6, featuring "The Inevitable Relapse" album version and a Rob Patterson 666 re-mix on the B-side.

Richard Patrick has taken "Angels" to the next level both lyrically and musically, employing some of the best in the business for the upcoming tour. The live band features Patrick on vocals and guitar, guitarist Rob Patterson (KORN, OTEP),bassist Phil Buckman and longtime FILTER drummer Mika Fineo.

"The Trouble With Angels" track listing:

01. The Inevitable Relapse
02. Drug Boy
03. Absentee Father
04. No Love
05. Fades Like a Photograph (Dead Angel)
06. Down With Me
07. Catch A Falling Knife
08. The Trouble With Angels
09. Clouds
10. No Re-Entry

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email