FILTER Nearly Done With "The Amalgamut"

January 8, 2002

FILTER mainman Richard Patrick and producers Rae Dileo and Ben Grosse are nearing the end of the mixdown process at Los Angeles' The Mixroom Studios for the upcoming FILTER release, entitled The Amalgamut, which is set to be issued in late spring through Reprise Records. According to a posting by Patrick on the band's official web site, “[The Amalgamut] is sonically the most incredible record we've been a part of — and I ain't just blowin' sh.t up your ass!" The tentative track listing for the effort is as follows (in no specific order):

01. You Walk Away
02. The American Cliche
03. Columind
04. Where Do We Go From Here
05. So I Quit
06. It Feels Like That You're With Me And Against Me
07. My Long Walk to Jail
08. The Missing
09. God Damn Me
10. I Like the World Today

FILTER webmaster Adam Hubka also posted the following message regarding the musical direction of the new CD: “I was able to hear this CD awhile back, and it is definitely going to be something that all FILTER fans will love. It has heavy 'kick-your-ass' type rockers, reminiscent of the Short Bus days, like 'So I Quit' and 'Columind' in addition to melodic and emotional masterpieces like 'God Damn Me' and 'The Missing'. Whether you prefer the heavy mosh-pit style songs from FILTER like 'Hey Man Nice Shot' and 'Jurassitol', or the chilled out songs like 'Take a Picture' and 'Stuck in Here' is irrelevant, this CD will appeal to every FILTER fan out there!”

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).