Finland's SEAR To Release Sophomore Album In March

January 23, 2007

Finnish extreme metallers SEAR will release their second full-length album, "Lamentations of Destruction", on March 7 in Finland, March 9 in G/A/S (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) and March 5 in the rest of the world via Dynamic Arts Records. The CD was recorded last fall/early winter at Studio Ruho and was mixed at Studio Dauntless, and it contains "11 songs of twisted and furious death/black metal with harsh yet pro sounds," according to a press release. Mastering duties were handled at Virtalähde Analog Audio.

"Lamentations of Destruction" track listing:

01. Introduction
02. Pedon Käsky
03. Heaven Ablaze
04. One Throne
05. Fire & Death
06. Purgatory
07. Destination
08. Violation of the Soul
09. The Burning
10. Hate & Scorn, Crowned With Horns
11. Weeping Flesh

Download the song "Destination" at this location.

SEAR released its debut album, "Begin the Celebrations of Sin", in 2005 via DAR. SEAR was also a nominee for the "Best Newcomer of the Year" award at the Finnish Metal Awards 2005.

SEAR is:

M. Helle - Guitars/Compositions
L. Laaksonen - Drums/Compositions
H. Hyytiainen - Vocals/Lyrics
T. Landen - Bass
J. Henttunen - Guitars

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).