Finnish Horror Heavy Metallers DOMINATION BLACK To Release Third Album

January 12, 2012

Finnish horror heavy metallers DOMINATION BLACK will release their long-waited third full-length studio album, "Dimension: Death", on February 22 via Kanki Rekords.

In the fall of 2009, DOMINATION BLACK went on a break during which the former singer Kari A. Killgast was replaced by Matias Palm (MERGING FLARE, HEAVY METAL PERSE). The band started arranging new material right away and entered the studio in the spring of 2011 to begin recording the new CD.

Commented DOMINATION BLACK guitarist Ville Wiren: "I guess no one really expects an album like this from us. There's so much new going on with the music that many will be surprised!"

DOMINATION BLACK has already put the new lineup to the test by playing several shows, not only in Finland, but also in Russia, where they were welcomed warmly. More gigs will follow the release of the new CD.

"Dimension: Death" track listing:

01. Legacy Of Fears
02. Passage Of The Dead
03. Porter At The Gates Of Hell
04. The Final Sigh
05. Dimension: Death
06. Cold Touch
07. Angel Dark
08. Evilizer
09. The Hellbound

The song "Passage Of The Dead" is available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).