FIREWIND Finalize Track Listing For 'Forged By Fire'

October 12, 2004

FIREWIND have finalized the track listing for their third album, "Forged by Fire", due in Japan on November 10 via EMI Records. The rest of the world will receive the album in early 2005.

The disc features lead vocals by Chity Somapala (ex-AVALON, FARO),who replaced Stephen Fredrick in February. Band leader/guitarist Gus G. acted as producer and the CD was once again mixed by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden. Guest musicians on the album include former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman and ex-TESTAMENT/DEATH axeman James Murphy.

"Forged by Fire" final track listing:

01. Kill To Live
02. Beware The Beast
03. Tyranny
04. The Forgotten Memory
05. Hateworld Hero
06. Escape From Tomorrow
07. Feast Of The Savages
08. Burn In Hell
09. Perished In Flames
10. Land Of Eternity

The Japanese version will contain one bonus track.

In other news, FIREWIND guitarist Gus G.'s signature guitars are now officially presented through ESP's website. Click here to check it out.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email