July 2, 2013

Revolver Underground recently conducted an interview with drummer Jeremy Spencer of Las Vegas metallers FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH. You can now listen to the chat in the YouTube clip below.

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH's fourth studio album, "The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 1" will now be released on July 30. The disc is the first half of a two-record set, with the second half due to arrive sometime this fall.

"The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 1" track listing:

01. Lift Me Up (feat. Rob Halford)
02. Watch You Bleed
03. You
04. Wrong Side Of Heaven
05. Burn MF
06. I. M. Sin
07. Anywhere But Here (feat. Maria Brink)
08. Dot Your Eyes And Cross Your Teeth
09. M.I.N.E. (End This Way)
10. Mama Said Knock You Out (LL COOL J cover) (feat. Tech N9ne)
11. Diary Of A Deadman
12. I.M. Sin (feat. Max Cavalera)
13. Anywhere But Here (feat. Maria Brink)
14. Dot Your Eyes And Cross Your Teeth (feat. Jamey Jasta)

Singer Ivan Moody told The Pulse Of Radio that the band turned down tour offers last year to instead focus on making the new record. "The thought process was, get it while it's hot," he said. "You know, we love what we do, man, and I don't want to be one of those bands that we write an album, tour for two years and then take a year and a half off. That's not what I'm about and we're not getting any younger. It just seemed like the logical thing to do — get back in, really get to the grind, and now that we get to go back and co-headline with ROB ZOMBIE on Mayhem Festival this summer, it all kind of ironed itself out."

The deluxe edition of "The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 1" will come with a bonus 15-track live CD titled "Purgatory (Tales From The Pit)", plus a redeemable limited-edition T-shirt.

A box set limited edition is now available for pre-order at the band's webstore. It contains the deluxe version of the album with the bonus live CD, an early free download of an exclusive new track, a FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH lunch box and assorted other collectible items.

The album features guest appearances from IN THIS MOMENT singer Maria Brink, SOULFLY frontman Max Cavalera, HATEBREED vocalist Jamey Jasta and JUDAS PRIEST singer Rob Halford, who contributes to the first single, "Lift Me Up".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).