FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Members Reportedly Detained By German Police

June 4, 2010

German police reportedly detained Jeremy Spencer, Zoltan Bathory and Matt Snell of FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH en route to the Rock Am Ring festival, where the band is scheduled to perform on June 4.

According to a posting on the group's MySpace page, the Munich Police Department alerted the Nürnberg airport police where a group of officers took the musicians into custody for alleged international weapons violations.

After recognizing the event as a misunderstanding, German police released the bandmembers and they will appear at both Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Park festivals as scheduled.

As previously reported, Hal Leonard Publishing Corporation has set a June 17 release date for the first-ever guitar tab book from Los Angeles metallers FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH. The book features note-for-note transcriptions of songs from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH's first two albums, including:

* Ashes
* The Bleeding
* Bulletproof
* Canto 34
* Dying Breed
* Hard To See
* Never Enough
* No One Gets Left Behind
* A Place To Die
* The Way Of The Fist

To pre-order the item, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email