FLESHCRAWL Finishes Recording New Album

May 23, 2007

German death metallers FLESHCRAWL entered Toninfusion studios in Ulm, Germany last month to record their new album, entitled "Structures of Death". The band has since issued the following update:

"The recording sessions for our new album, 'Structures of Death', are finished. Everything's done and prepared for the mix which will kick off on June 4th at Studio Underground, Västeras, Sweden. By now, the rough mix sounds fuckin' awesome! We'll have the mix and mastering brutalize the material and then it's about time to unleash that killer! A release is to be expected in September (via Metal Blade)!"

"Structures of Death" track listing (not final sequence):

01. Intro
02. Fleshcult
03. Anthem of Death
04. About Mortality
05. Into the Crypts of Scattered Souls
06. Structures of Death
07. Into the Fire of Hell
08. Rest in Pain (R.I.P)
09. Written in Blood
10. A Spirit Dressed in Black
11. Nothing but Flesh Remains
12. War of the Dead

Artwork will be created by Uwe Jarling.

FLESHCRAWL recently acquired a new bassist by the name of Nico Scheffler. The band's last album, "Made of Flesh", was released in 2004.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).