FLESHRED: Final 'Bloodtorn' Cover Artwork Unveiled

August 25, 2011

Finnish death metallers FLESHRED will release their debut album, "Bloodtorn", on September 28 via Violent Journey Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Into The Blood
02. Total War
03. Merciless Words
04. When All Fades
05. No Deliverance
06. Believer
07. Babylonian Dream
08. The Halls Of Tormented Flesh
09. God Killer
10. Death Of A Different Kind
11. Death Fountains
12. Holy Asphyxiation (bonus track)

The final cover artwork can be seen below.

FLESHRED was formed in 2008 by Jani Hentil (THE SCOURGER, FIERCE). As a true fan of death metal, Jani wanted to play that ass-kicking music as well. He asked Jussi Heikkinen (also known as Lord via SOULGRIND, GLOOMY GRIM, WALHALLA, F.T.W. BOOGIE MACHINE, etc.) to join the mission as the bass player. They knew each other already through their other band, FIERCE. The goal was to make no-nonsense, hard-as-fuck straight-forward death metal as it should be. With that concept, the search for other players was on. After a short period, the lineup was completed by the addition of Pete (GHOUL PATROL, THE NIBIRUAN) on drums, Oku (GHOUL PATROL, MURDERSHOCK) on vocals and Pave on lead guitar.

FLESHRED recorded two demos in 2009 "The Halls Of Tormented Flesh" and "When All Fades" resulting in the band's deal with Violent Journey Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).